oh pooh!

Published April 17, 2012 by lowercase v

italian greyhound sleeping in pink polka dot sweater

Today there were three things on the agenda. Firstly I had to wait for a package for Gabi, secondly I had to go to the bank and thirdly I had to go to a seminar late afternoon which would leave Gabi home alone. I was hoping to get the package early, but the Courier Guy only showed up as we were on our way to the seminar, which means banking will have to wait until tomorrow.

The seminar was from 16:00-19:00 which meant Gabi would be home alone for at least 4 hours. She was very excited to see her humans when I opened the door. My mother discovered some old dried out dog poop on a rug in the living room. Yuck! When I when to the bathroom I saw a big yellow stain on the bathmat! Gabi can easily get in and out of the house when she needs to. She very clearly acted out against being left alone. If behaviour like this happens again, she’ll probably have to stay outside when she’s home alone. I hope this doesn’t happen because winter is rapidly approaching.

One of the cuter, yet still naughty, things Gabi did today was to drag my fleece blanket from my bed, onto her doggy bed.

I finally had a chance to open the package after cleaning up. It contained a fleece doggy jersey, a sea-belt clip (which I will post about at some later stage) and sunscreen wipes. The jersey, which’s colour and pattern I couldn’t choose, turned out to be pick with polka dots and looks pretty cute. The lady from the website also threw in 2 (I assume) raw hide type sinew chews, which is pretty damn cool. I gave Gabi one of the chews and just didn’t have the heart to take it away again. she just loved it so much! She ate the whole (14cm) thing!

We didn’t go for a walk today, but we had a little night time excursion through the complex to get the mail. She seemed to enjoy it, even though it means she had to get up. With her little belly full of chew, my little iggy will probably sleep like an angel tonight.

Leave a Reply

