About a week

Published April 26, 2012 by lowercase v

SATURDAY 21 APRIL
Gabi stayed at home while I went with my parents to visit my grandma, who turned 84, out of town. When we got there  Grandma asked where Gabi was. Didn’t see any damage when we got back so Gabi was given treat.  I planned on taking her to the park, but we ended up napping on the couch. I was wiped out from the car trip.

SUNDAY
Went to my brother’s for lunch (his birthday was also Saturday) and Gabi went with this time. She was well behaved and after some time running around and exploring, she lied down on her mat. Gabi and I walked home, though this doesn’t far because my brother lives in our neighbourhood. Again I planned going to the park, but we took a nap because I was sleepy from the wine.

MON – WED
There were a lot of rainy days which meant staying in and short walks on Monday and Tuesday, when we could.   My mom and I tried to clip Gabi’s nails, but we only clipped a few because she seemed freaked out. I think I cut the one a bit close to the life. I had a few errands to run and Gabi couldn’t go with me. On Wednesday I took her to the spruitjie (creek). On the way home I tried securing her on the front seat, but she had too much slack and almost managed to climb to the back. She did manage to climb on my lap, which kind of defeats the purpose of the seat belt attachment.

I made a cottage cheese tart (basically a cheese cake) on Tuesday evening and gave Gabi the empty cottage cheese container to lick out. She absolutely loved it.

TODAY
Today we went to the spruitjie again. Gabi was very good in the Car.  She had a blast running off-leash. Running into bushes, running up and down slopes, sniffing, smelling and exploring.

Tomorrow is Freedom Day, a South African national holiday, which makes it a long weekend. Tuesday is  Worker’s Day and with many people taking leave, which makes it a super long weekend. Gabi and I will probably go on a dog walk with some friends.

Leave a Reply

