Again?

Published October 25, 2012 by lowercase v

gabi italian greyhound

Gabi seems to having tummy trouble again. Most of the food from two days ago was still in her bowl this morning. I decided to throw out her food and wash her bowls.

Yesterday I offered her some pumpkin, but she didn’t eat it, which is weird, because she loves pumpkin.  I gave her some probiotics, but she wouldn’t like it off my hand like she normally does, so I mixed the powder with a little water and fed it to her with a little water.  Today I plan to mix it with a little Rooibos tea, as it is a naturally electrolyte and also good for the immune system.

On Sunday she had a bite of waffle with cheese (no ice-cream or syrup). My parents also made a gammon roast of which my move gave Gabi some of the skin. I think this might have been to rich for Gabi. I’m also beginning to think that she is intolerant to wheat.

Yesterday during our walk, her poo was a bit on the soft side. Her tummy also was grumbly again. Maybe I should keep a holistic remedy on hand for occasions like these.

Also, I bet, that the sudden switching between foods (due to the stupid courier delivering our food WAY late) also had its effect.

Needless to say, I’m worried. If she gets worse, or if she’s not better by this weekend I’ll have to take her to the vet again.

Leave a Reply

