Thanks

Published November 22, 2012 by lowercase v

HAPPY THANKSGIVING to all my U.S. readers. While this is an American holiday, it is still important for me as a South African to give thanks. Gratitude is important for the spirit and should really be practice on a daily basis all though it s all to often forgotten. Yes, by me. If you can list just 3 things you are thankful for each day, even in the darkest times, you will find the list grows. Even though last night was pretty rough, this morning I could manage ^ things.

Today I am thankful for:

GABI! of course Gabi. My little girl gives me so much love. She teaches me about patience and nurturing.

MY PARENTS. Although they frustrate the hell out of me sometimes, their love and support

TECHNOLOGY Although we can be to reliant on modern conveniences it makes staying in touch so much easier and brings information to our finger tips.

RUNNING WATER & ELECTRICITY at home (even when the water at times seem dubious) is a blessing when so many people in my own country and around the world have to carry water in buckets and use fire hazards for cooking and light.

LITERACY
Even though I feel my degree is useless most off the time. Even though I feel stupid and incompetent so  much of the time.  Even though I type using the hunt-and-peck method and have to look down at the keyboard… Being able to read and write makes life so much easier.

DOG FRIENDS
The real life dog friends who go to the park with us… and the blog and Facebook friends who love and support Gabi and share pictures, stories and advice.

2 comments on “Thanks

  • Leave a Reply

