Wrapping up 2012

Published December 31, 2012 by lowercase v

So 2012 has come and gone. The world is still here, although how well it is, is debatable. This has been and important year for us. Gabi came into my life and she found her forever home. There year had it’s wins and losses, but overall it’s been worth it.

Gabi at Gate gabi italian greyhound

Today I went to get some tick and flea stuff for Gabi at the store. The shopping centre has very smooth shiny floor tiles. Some one spilled some ice-cream or milkshake or something on the floor and I slipped and fell.  I was furious. But coming home and seeing Gabi waiting at the gate, tail wagging, smiling with a toy in her mouth, made me smile and I instantly felt better.

I’m not sure if I’ll take her for a walk this afternoon,  because it is a scorching hot day. I’m not going out this New Years Eve.  I’m staying home, for Gabi’s sake and because I’m broke. I really hope there won’t be any fireworks, although there probably will be.

fireworks

Thanks you all for your friendship and support in 2012.

Please make sure your pets are safe tonight.
Please my sure your pets are wearing all their tags and identification.
Please report fireworks in residential areas where they are prohibited as well as shops who sell them illegally.
Please DON’T DRINK AND DRIVE, have a sober friend or call a taxi.

Have a fun, safe and Happy New Years Eve!!!

Leave a Reply

