Gotcha Day

Published February 19, 2013 by lowercase v

gotcha day icecream

Has it really been a year? Time seems irrelevant somehow. Yet it is still a mile stone.  A year ago my dad and I drove to a park in Johannesburg to meet Gabi. She was somewhat shy and was off running around, exploring, not all that interested in us. When I walked with her on the leash we started bonding. When we met with other dogs, she jump up on me and I knew she wanted me to pick her up. After the walk she immediately climbed in her crate, but when we called her she came over and got into the car. I sat on the backseat next to her.  She slept the whole way. And that, as they say was it.

19 February 2012

Leave a Reply

