Naughty Little Girl

Published September 2, 2013 by lowercase v

run in park wait by car

Lately, whenever we go to the park, I have to carry Gabi at least some of the time. I didn’t know if she was a little cold, but it’s getting warmer now and she still does it. I’m not sure if it’s the other dogs (though often she’s the only dog there), if she’s tired or if she’s just enjoying the attention. The other day I had to carry her 70% of the time! You’re probably wondering why I just don’t turn around and go home, but I need the excessive too. She loves running in the park and chasing birds.

Another habit she’s developed recently, is to bark when the car stops at the complex gates on our way back from the park.  She usually barks at the dogs whose home is the first house inside thew complex and then she keeps on barking until I take her out of the car.  I assumed she start barking when I got out of the car to get the mail, but she did it even when I didn’t get out of the car.  Today she upped her game, by barking a whole block away from home already. Loudly.

She ate two things off the ground at the park today which I couldn’t identify. If she keeps doing it, I will have to keep her on the leash. I don’t want her to get sick because some thoughtless lazy -ahole was too lazy to throw the waste  from whatever crap he was eating in the bin.

Leave a Reply

