Go Slow.

Published August 26, 2014 by lowercase v

donwalk  Gabi in Hiding
Traffic light image: FlickrCC 

I haven’t been blogging much lately.  Partly because not much have really been happening and also because I sometimes feel that I should just enjoy my little moments with Gabi rather than report on everything.

The weather is at a funny stage on the cusp of winter and spring. Gabi still wears her coat at night and in the morning, but I remove it during the day. It seems almost weird to see her “naked”.

Even though she seems excited when I suggest a walk (yes she knows the word), she doesn’t really seem that keen and makes me turn around a few yards down the street . Yesterday we went around the block. I don’t know what’s going on.  Is this a passing thing or is it to do with her age (8½ human years)?

©lowercase v 2014
Traffic light image from flickrcc.net, creative commons

Leave a Reply

