Unraveld

Published January 24, 2017 by lowercase v

I used to keep my balls of yarn in a cardboard box, but Gabi likes to tear up and eat boxes, so I now keep my stuff in a purple shopper. Didn’t keep my knitting and wool save though.

She got into my closet (my bad) and scratched out the contents of my knitting bag (yeah, I knit. Sort of… squares,  squares, scarves, blankets… not patterns, not fancy stitches… just blocks).  Most of the balls of wool (well synthetic wool) are no longer neat little bundles.  (This picture was actually taken after I untangled the mess and wrapped the wool back on their separate balls.

img_3003

She has managed to throw off half the stitches on a very long knitted row.  Which was actually intended to be a blanket (if she likes it, for her). This particular wool is difficult to work with and it took me ages to get this far. I myself won’t be able to get the stitches back on the needle if any of the row has unraveled.

img_3002

At least it’s summer time at the moment and I can’t be bothered to knit.

©Gabi_Italian_Greyhound_bytes 2017

 

2 comments on “Unraveld

  • Leave a Reply

