Counting Sleeps

Published April 18, 2017 by lowercase v


That the end of this month Gabi and I will be joining my parents in a holiday in the Garden Route (Western Cape, South Africa).  The last time I visited this beautiful part of our country was before I had Gabi.

I’ve only been on holiday with Gabi once before. We went down to KwaZulu -Natal coast a few years ago. Gabi had a blast running on the beach and playing in puddles. There probably will be no swimming this time around, since the waters of the Cape is A LOT colder.  She is quite good in the car and doesn’t get travel sickness.  The drive down to the Cape is a much longer trip, but we will be sleeping over along the way.

We went for an off-lead walk this morning and Gabi loved it. She was so excited when I stopped at the park, she started whimpering. I also did some routine things like brushing her teeth, which she didn’t love so much.


It is important to be prepared when you travel with dogs.  We have booked pet-friendly accommodation, I’ve added the contact details for vets in the places we’re visiting and I’ll also get a list of dog-friendly restaurants where we can eat.

We are counting the days until we can go to the sea!

©GabiItalianGreyhoundBytes 2017

Leave a Reply

