Acting Out

Published July 14, 2017 by lowercase v

I was in the bathroom and I heard a noise coming from the room.

I came back to find some torn tissues on the bed, a few on the bedside table/ desk, some half stuck in the box.  My cell phone was on the floor. (I guess that’s how that glass broke that time, when I mysteriously found shards of glass on my bedroom floor)

So, Gabi steals tissues from the box. I already knew she stole used tissues from her grandparents waste basket (eww). It would be okay if she tore them up, but she eats them too.  (I’m not sure if it’s just a naughty thing or if it’s a form of pica) I’ll have to put the box out of reach.  I dewormed her last Friday (because I noticed that she had worms). I also dewormed myself, which was really horrible.
I’m going to have to take her to the park (though I’m feeling super lazy today), though she didn’t want to go on Wednesday.

I’ve been feeling down lately, so maybe she’s picking up on my frustration.  She’s such a sweet girl. She’s my angel.

Leave a Reply

